EV Motorsports Forum

It is currently Mon Feb 18, 2019 6:22 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: 2nd Formula E Race happenign Nov 22
PostPosted: Fri Nov 21, 2014 4:23 pm 

Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2013 5:01 pm
Posts: 42
The second race int he 2014 Formula E series is happening in Malaysia.

TV Air times in North America
The second race of FIA’s first fully electric, single-seater, open-wheel racing series will air on FOX Sports 2 LIVE Saturday Nov. 22 at 1 a.m. ET and replay Saturday on FOX Sports 1 at 4 a.m. ET and 11 a.m. ET, and then again on Sunday, Nov. 23 on FOX, adjacent to NFL on FOX football coverage. The race will also be available LIVE on the FOX Sports GO app.

Schedule of events:

Qualifying groups for the 2014 FIA Formula E Ycapital Management Putrajaya ePrix have been announced (see below).

The lottery draw was made during the Drivers’ Briefing ahead of tomorrow’s qualifying session which gets underway at 10:00am (local time) on the 2.5km Malaysian street circuit. With a high chance of rain tomorrow, the order could prove crucial in determining who secures the pole position spot, earning three points in the process.

The qualifying session is a straight fight for the fastest laptime and determines the order for the day’s race. The session will last 55 minutes (40 minutes track) and see drivers divided into four groups of five cars, with each group having 10 minutes to set their best time. Full power (200kw / 270bhp) will be available throughout with drivers only able to use one car.

Action gets underway at 7:45am (local time) with full coverage and live timing on the official website.

Group 1
Bruno Senna, Mahindra Racing
Matthew Brabham, Andretti Formula E
Stephane Sarrazin, Venturi Formula E
Daniel Abt, Audi Sport ABT Formula E
Nelson Piquet Jr, China Racing

Group 2
Karun Chandhok, Mahindra Racing
Jarno Trulli, Trulli Formula E
Michela Cerruti, Trulli Formula E
Franck Montagny, Andretti Formula E
Ho-Pin Tung, China Racing

Group 3
Oriol Servia, Dragon Racing
Jerome d’Ambrosio, Dragon Racing
Nicolas Prost, e.dams-Renault Formula E
Sebastien Buemi, e.dams-Renault Formula E
Nick Heidfeld, Venturi Formula E

Group 4
Sam Bird, Virgin Racing
Jaime Alguersuari, Virgin Racing
Lucas di Grassi, Audi Sport ABT Formula E
Antonio Felix da Costa, Amlin Aguri
Katherine Legge, Amlin Agur

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
© EV Motorsports Forum - part of the MyElectricCarForums.com Group