EV Motorsports Forum

It is currently Mon Feb 18, 2019 6:23 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Formula E Berlin Race Results
PostPosted: Tue May 26, 2015 5:58 am 

Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2013 3:08 pm
Posts: 53
Here's the qualifying results:
http://insideevs.com/wp-content/uploads ... fying1.jpg

And the winner is Di Grassi!
Di Grassi flies to Tempelhof win

Berlin|23 May 15

It’s been a long time coming, but Lucas di Grassi’s second Formula E win was delivered in consummate style.

In contrast to his Beijing ePrix win where he led for just the final few hundred metres, in the DHL Berlin ePrix it took him just a few hundred metres to take a lead that – pitstop period aside – he dominated from the front.

Di Grassi took full advantage of a mistake by poleman Jarno Trulli to slide his Audi Sport ABT entry into the lead through Turn 3 of the opening lap. By the end of that tour he led by almost two seconds, by the end of lap two it was 4.5s!

Overall winners are:

Round One: Lucas di Grassi
Round Two: Sam Bird
Round Three: Sebastien Buemi
Round Four: Antonio Felix da Costa
Round Five: Nico Prost
Round Six: Nelson Piquet Jr
Round Seven: Sebastien Buemi

 Post subject: Re: Formula E Berlin Race Results
PostPosted: Tue May 26, 2015 6:01 am 

Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2013 5:01 pm
Posts: 42
I guess you missed the press release about De Grassi being disqualified :)

Di Grassi excluded from DHL Berlin ePrix

Berlin|23 May 15

Race winner Lucas di Grassi has been excluded from the DHL Berlin ePrix after his Audi Sport ABT car was found to have been running with a modified front wing.

The race-winning car failed post-race scrutineering where it was discovered that the front wing fairings had been modified to include internal metal reinforcing rods. In addition the stewards found that six of the eight holes in the front wing had been sealed. The remaining two holes were found to have had helicoil inserts and chamfers made and that the front flap and gurney LH 220 has a filler layer added and chamfer made.

The team argued that these changes were made as a result of repairs and that they offered no competitive advantage, however, they were deemed to be in breach of Article 3.1 of 2014/2015 FIA Formula E Technical Regulations and the exclusion was made.

Audi Sport ABT has decided not to appeal the decision.

The decision means that Jerome D’Ambrosio is now the winner of the race and Nelson Piquet Jr is now in the lead of the championship, 10 points ahead of di Grassi.

Here are the point standings for the Formula E Race Season to post on this forum:

And a video of the Berlin Forumla E Race 2015

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
© EV Motorsports Forum - part of the MyElectricCarForums.com Group